God Knows!

I am so excited to share this update with you all!  Today was our first official day of classes.  I honestly went into today not knowing what to expect.  Many of you asked detailed questions about the school I am attending before I left.  I remember feeling a bit embarrassed when I heard your questions.  I knew they were good questions to be asking I just didn’t know the answers.  I went into this school trusting God knew all of the answers.

Today proves trusting God is never going to lead us down a path that was not intended for us.  I am completely certain (if I wasn’t before) that I am intended by God to be here on this path, at this school, hand in hand with Jesus!

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.  Romans 12:2

We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.  2 Corinthians 10:5

While I was in counseling, these verses above were my theme verses.  I used these verses to overcome the lies I believed that tried to destroy me.  These are two of my favorite verses in the Bible because God has used them in my life in such special ways.  They hold a special place in my heart.

The reason for sharing this is because as I walk into our class this morning the very first thing I see in the front of the room is Renewing the Mind!

As we looked at these verses in class and received an assignment to journal and meditate on Romans 12:2 I could not help but become overwhelmed with thankfulness to God!  This is even more confirmation to me that God has been preparing me for this school.  I just love so much how God is always laying something on my heart and I never know when or how He is going to use it but in time He always reveals it to me in His special way!

Today God revealed to me that He has been preparing the way for me to come to this counseling school during the “waiting years” of my life in which I thought time was just wasting away.  How thankful I am to God that He never wastes one moment of our seeking Him.  Even if we don’t feel anything in the moment, or do not understand the “big picture” God will come through.  He will use everything for His good purposes.

Thank you Jesus for “knowing” when I simply do not know.

Thank you for reading 🙂

With His Love and Mine,

Diane

5 thoughts on “God Knows!

  1. I am blown away by all the amazing ways God is confirming to you that He is directing every step! Having suggested the school made me a little nervous when I realized you were going to go! But I am so sure that God’s hand was in it that I just want to jump for joy at his faithfulness!

  2. It is so exciting to read your blog and see not only where God is taking you, but also giving you confirmation along the way. As I was reading your blog today, I just kept thinking of Psa 119:105 – mainly focusing on the lamp to my feet part, because that lamp is only giving us a small glipse of the path we are on. We cannot see much further as far as what is ahead. You are pressinig on in faith and God is confirming every step. Oh! God is so AWESOME!

    • Thank you for sharing this verse, it is so true! I am feeling so special to be on this path God has me on. Thank you for your encouragement. I miss you so so much!

Leave a Reply

